top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureGlenn Coggeshell

Rites of Passage V turns 9

Nine years ago I started on this album after 12 years of silence

I had gone threw a devastating divorce, lost everything I had owned and just finally won a law suit against one of the largest and most powerful law firms in Seattle.


So I bought a new laptop and the latest version of Cubase pro and started writing in a make shift garage studio, recorded a few things and then my laptop died, bought another one and it died (some bad luck) well three is a charm so that one (Still works) is what I used to record this album. In the past I had always recorded via TAPE 24 track or Tascam DA-88 24 track with a 32 channel digital or my old Mackie 32-8. So my learning curve was in full swing and the fact i was recording in the summer, in Arkansas, in about 100-110 degree heat making recording a pain had fans blowing all the time and in some recordings you can hear them because I forgot to turn them off, also heat creates changes in sound all the time, so I did the best I could.


The last three songs where intended to be the first three but after the crash of my laptops they became the last songs.


The song Gods "thrown" yes I know people say you misspelled that and yes but no, I say God Through down his love for Abraham freely and not as a king demanding respect, but giving out of love. anyway that first track was intended to be the opening track for the album "The Book of Enoch" but I decided to ad it to this album instead.

Take a listen and Enjoy.




THE NEXT CHAPTER IN MALACHI'S VISION OF THE BIBLE STARTS WHERE A NATION OF STARS VI LEFT OFF.

RIGHTS OF PASSAGE V TAKES THE LISTENER ON A MUSICAL JOURNEY OF ISAAC, HIS SONS, JACOB AND ESAU, THE BIRTH OF ISRAEL AND JOSEPH'S JOURNEY INTO EGYPT.

AS ALL OF MALACHI"S MUSIC THIS ALBUM IS A POWERFUL BLENS OF SOUNDS AND LYRICS THAT MOVE THE LISTENER TOWARDS A BETTER UNDERSTANDING OF GOD'S WORD.

29 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

(C) THE ARTIST ONE 2021

bottom of page